top of page
Search
  • amrakovc

Finals Artist Statement

We're finally at the end of the semester, which means that it's time for the finals. Because the corona virus pandemic has been so massive and horrifying, it's a major influence for my final project. Most of my toys that were a part of the midterm (which you can still see in the Tutorials II section) are in the mural that I have painted for the finals. The main artistic influence is Felecia Chiao, an artist on Instagram. She has a number of illustrations which are set up like a dollhouse, and they reminded me of my bookcases. It is painted on a cardboard panel which is 36x44".


"Love in the Time of Quarantine"

For the backgrounds I was inspired by Yayoi Kusama, whose dots signify the universe. We are all going through this, but in different ways.


Thank you for viewing my art, and remember to wash your hands.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Coding Finals

I’ve finally managed to put together a game that works for my coding finals. It’s a slightly modified version of my midterm project, “Catch the Ball”. I hope that this is enough to help me pass. https

Corona Crusher

Because of the surprising amount of difficulty that came with making the previous version of this game, I decided that I had to switch it up if I want people to see what I can do. And my new version i

“Our Princess Is In Quarantine!”

For some strange reason, I’m not allowed to post the last panel. The top-right panel with a green background and purple dots has a palette-swapped Toad denying palette-swapped Mario permission to see

bottom of page